personal / writing

A Personal Update

Given that it has been 7 months since my last post, and that was the first one in some months at the time also, I thought I’d catch you all up with a personal post.

As you may know from my last post, I was pregnant and have since had my baby in February. Whilst I was pregnant I was really sick, which made it pretty difficult to go to my a day job each day and completely unable to get on the computer in my spare time. Which sucked as my blog suffered, my writing has suffered and I had to turn down a couple of article commissions 😦

The labour and birth were pretty traumatic and we ended up really sick with an infection and quarantined in hospital for a week after. We’re both doing great now, but it has taken a while. And now we’re just starting to get into a routine with sleeping – he sleeps great, so I stay up and write while he sleeps, but at the moment have been working on some fiction projects I’m trying to finish off.

That said, there are a few posts I’ve been drafting for a while and will start finishing and posting shortly, including: a new short story;  a historical essay; comic lowdown; maybe more in the coming weeks.

In the meantime,  here are some photo updates of what I have been up to in the last few months (year!), including coming out of retirement for a couple of burlesque performances.

2015 in pictures: Friends, family, fun. Performing and pregnancy!

IMG_20160410_235629

IMG_20160411_000343

2016 so far!

IMG_20160411_000542.jpg

One thought on “A Personal Update

Leave a Reply

