books / personal / review / writing

Indie Authors: Reviewing and being Reviewed

crea•ture/ˈkrēCHər/Noun - An animal, as distinct from a human being

You’ve written it, it’s on sale, and now you await the reviews. And then you wait. And wait.

For me, getting reviews has been a steep learning curve. After not having the marketing in place that I had hoped when I first published About the Nature of the Creature, and pretty much not knowing what I was doing in terms of being my own publisher – getting reviews has been a bit of a mission.

funny-animal-captions-still-waiting-bro

I hold my hands up and admit that I would have done things differently then had I known what I know now. When I first published it was to get it out there, I had no real clue about indie authors, self publishing and the industry building up around it. Over the last year I have been really soaking up the guidance, tips and advice that can be found readily online if you know where…

View original post 338 more words

Leave a Reply

