personal / Short Story / writing

Seasonal Writing

crea•ture/ˈkrēCHər/Noun - An animal, as distinct from a human being

I don’t think I will be alone in this, and welcome feedback, but my productivity on certain projects can often be affected by the season and weather.

In general I find I write more blog posts and less fiction in the warmer months, and during the Autumn, Winter and crisp early Spring, I am more inclined to write fiction – which is why you might notice the decline in posts of late. Personally I think this is because a lot of my fiction is set during the winter months and so I find them more inspiring.

Bristol to Bath cycle path - eerily quiet in the snow Bristol to Bath cycle path – eerily quiet in the snow

At the moment I am currently working on the sequel to About the Nature of the Creature, which is set not long after and so also in the winter. I have also blown the dust off a children’s fantasy I have been working on…

View original post 1,472 more words

Leave a Reply

