equality / Feminism / personal / writing

Reading Emotion

crea•ture/ˈkrēCHər/Noun - An animal, as distinct from a human being

Last night was another fantastic night at Small Stories, though I had to leave early as I had been ill all weekend. I really enjoyed my first time at Small Stories back in April, and last month’s was very inspirational, but moreover it has been great networking and getting to know other local authors.

Small Stories Chapter Seven (artwork by Sam Rowe) Small Stories Chapter Seven (artwork by Sam Rowe)

I really enjoy the inspiration I get from other authors and their stories. For example, last night’s story of teenage hilarity “Minge: A True Story” by Clare Eddington reminded me of some funny events in my own teenhood that would be worth putting on a page, because the story touched me on an emotional level. In all I love the imagery and the styles of all the authors I’ve heard read at the event and I’ve enjoyed being part of their emotional experience. Whether it be…

View original post 388 more words

Leave a Reply

