personal / writing

Writing on the Bus

crea•ture/ˈkrēCHər/Noun - An animal, as distinct from a human being

As part of my reflections on being morecreative, I have been thinking about writing on the bus, or anywhere else for that matter. I used to write prolifically on public transport – specifically on the train commute to my old job. Either in notebooks or eventually on my phone.

Not quite what I had in mind... Not quite what I had in mind…

I could hammer out 600 words between Bristol and Bath in the morning.  But that was when I had a blackberry, initially, and then a google G1 phone, both with hard qwerty key pads. Try as I might with touchscreen pads on phones, I just can’t get the same kind of flow going.

I considered for a while going back to notebooks, and I do always carry one with me again after my previous post on the subject. However, as I mused then, the thought of writing in a notebook only to…

View original post 383 more words

Leave a Reply

