personal / writing

Writing to Music

crea•ture/ˈkrēCHər/Noun - An animal, as distinct from a human being

Following on from my previous post about creative productivity, I’ve been looking at ways to recreate the time in my life where I wrote most prolifically.

By way of an accident I discovered something that had been a massive part of those days. My desk is in our living room so that even when I am lost in words the Hubster and I can be in the same room. The downside of this is that he can be a bit distracting, or more accurately the TV show he is watching or video games he is playing. Whether this be intermittent noise or it attracting my attention in an attempt to lure me in.

There are already enough distractions! There are already enough distractions!

The solution I came up with was to plug in my headphones and start listening to music and I suddenly remembered how much a part of my writing music had been…

View original post 179 more words

Leave a Reply

