personal / writing

The Writer’s Psychological Barrier…

Latest post over on my novel website

crea•ture/ˈkrēCHər/Noun - An animal, as distinct from a human being

If you google “Writer’s block” you will find quite a bit written on the subject – discussions on whether it really exists, definitions of what it is, and tips on how to overcome it.

MjAxMy00NjI4MWVhZjgxMmNlMDM4 Writer’s Block

Personally, I’ve never suffered from writer’s block – give me a pen, some paper and five minutes and I will write you a short story. What I find instead are barriers to writing. Although, they exist for us all, I’m not talking here about the physical barriers – the lack of hours in a day when you have a full time job and other life commitments.

A good example of a physical barrier to writing A good example of a physical barrier to writing

My current barriers to writing are completely psychological and I am currently trying to overcome them.

Although I have written prolifically since childhood, over time that focus was poured almost exclusively into About the Nature of the Creature

View original post 542 more words

Leave a Reply

