FlashbackFriday / personal / writing

Flashback Friday: Notebooks

This week’s Flashback Friday post is from my novel website

crea•ture/ˈkrēCHər/Noun - An animal, as distinct from a human being

In last week’s Flashback Friday post (a continuation from the regular feature on my blog), I touched on the fact that pre-computer me used to prolifically fill notebooks. This has got me thinking about the notebooks I have (which are currently piled on my desk) and how I miss writing in them.

Since the inclusion of the Smart Phone in my life, from around 2006, my use of notebooks seems to have fallen by the wayside. I have tried several times to get back into using them, but it is difficult when you have limited time and you know that writing it up on your phone (via email or Google docs) means not having to write it up again from a notebook. That said, there is arguably merit to having to write it up from notes, in giving an extra step to the drafting process that could be beneficial.

Organisation via post it note Organisation…

View original post 279 more words

Leave a Reply

