comics / sci-fi

Marvel Previews

Last week the Hubster and I picked up issue 23 of Marvel Previews to see what lies in wait for us. A bit of a thumb through and I have come across some issues I can’t wait to get my hands on –

Preview time!

Preview time!

Punisher #9 / Black Widow #9

I’ve not been reading Punisher, though I believe the Hubster has been picking up a few issues here and there, but I have been rather enjoying reading Black Widow. I am intrigued by the cross over movie Avengers: Confidential: Black Widow & Punisher that I keep seeing ads for. I think this will be an interesting team up and I’m fairly curious about how they’re going to handle it.

Bad asses all round

Bad asses all round

She-Hulk #7

I’ve been reading the current run of She-Hulk and I’m totally in love with her. I wish the law firm I work in is half as awesome as hers, but thems the breaks! We’ve had some interesting tales so far, and as a character she comes across as one of the most real and down to earth of the Marvel titles. For issue 7 it looks like Jennifer has managed to get her self into a bit of trouble, and with recent back and forth news on the Antman movie, having Hank Pym guest star could be all kinds of interesting.

Shrunk-Hulk?

Shrunk-Hulk?

The Ultimate Spider-Man #4

I’ve really started to get into Ultimate Spider-Man, and the Ultimate universe in general – an interesting alternative to the main Marvel universe. Mile Morales is a sweet, well intentioned and brave kid, and I’m really loving reading both his new stories and catching up on back issues at the moment. So this cover for issue 4 of the current run is intriguing to say the least! Is Peter Parker back from the dead? This looks to be an exciting issue!

Spidey vs Spidey

Spidey vs Spidey

Ms. Marvel #7

Last but totally not least, this one has me super excited. Hand to the Gods, Ms Marvel is one of the best comics I have ever read and one of the best characters created in a very long time. Refreshing and real, Kamala Khan is kind of an everygirl on some levels – I’ve written before about how relatable she is for many readers. One of the things I love about her is that she is a total fan girl, she loves super heroes and writes fan fiction. And now she gets to meet Wolverine!! Seriously, I am so excited about this issue I don’t know how I’m going to wait until release day!!

FANGRRRRRLLLL!!!

FANGRRRRRLLLL!!!

 

Leave a Reply

