art / CoochieCrunch / FlashbackFriday / sci-fi

FlashbackFriday: Planet of the Apes Go Go Girls!

A friend and fellow burlesque performer sent me this image some time back. It looks to be genuinely an off set photo whilst filming one of the original Planet of the Apes movies.

Planet of the Apes Go Go Girls!

Planet of the Apes Go Go Girls!

I love it! I love everything about it!!

I’m a huge fan of the original movies and the novel. So much so that I had a burlesque routine based on it, which is why my friend sent me this image.

I’ve not been able to find out much about it, so if anyone has any ideas about the origins of this photo, I would love to hear!!

Performing my "Go Ape" routine

Performing my “Go Ape” routine

One thought on “FlashbackFriday: Planet of the Apes Go Go Girls!

  1. Pingback: Live Tweet Review: Planet of the Apes (2001) | My Brain On A Page

Leave a Reply

