FlashbackFriday

FlashbackFriday

After having a Twitter account since 2009, I decided to actually start using it regularly. As such, I thought I would take a few tips from the idea of trending, and use #flashbackfriday as an inspiration to blog at least once a week (hopefully).

Here are the few rules I am setting myself

  • FlashbackFriday posts can be about anything – personal memories, a review, a reblog, etc.
  • However, they have to be memories, reviews, etc of something that is at least three years old

My first FlashbackFriday post will be next Friday and I will attempt to maintain the momentum!

Flashback... get it?!

Flashback… get it?!

3 thoughts on “FlashbackFriday

  1. Good idea! (There’s a setting on WP that allows you to automatically adds your twitter name to every tweet that visitors send. http://wp.me/p1mFAV-1yi It would also be good to add a twitter widget to your sidebar in case people don’t click on Contact to see your account link. Forgive me if I’m teaching my grandmother to suck eggs!)

    • Who you calling Grandmother?? 😀
      Thanks, I didn’t know about the automated add, I shall check that out. As for Twitter widget – I used to have one on the old format I had for my blog, but I tried to set it up again since changing to this theme and it just will not work :-/ I think there is a glitch on this theme, will try troubleshooting it and look at my options from there, 🙂

Leave a Reply

